Crochet Project-Santa Purses

I really do love to crochet.

santa-purse-portrait

As a little girl, my mom tried and tried to get me to crochet and do lots of other crafty things.

I watched.

I tried.

I didn’t do much with it.

Somewhere in my early 30’s I must have hatched my artist self…because now…I cannot keep my hands off any handy dandy crafty materials!

In between embroidery …and now quilting…and sewing up purses and blankies…I managed to squeeze in not one, but 2 Santa purses.

santa-purse-11

These are made up for 2 very special little girls. My mom’s BEST relative, cousin Frances, has 2 little granddaughters that live in the same building with her. (They did all live together, now they live in the same building.) These happy faces are on route to them…to a new home in Seattle!

I found this cute pattern at E-Patterns Central. Because the kids are still very little, I changed the eyes from buttons to embroidered granitos. I also left the pompom off the hat. (Safety first!)

santa-purse-2

As you can see, each Santa purse is complete with a McDonald’s Arch Card…a special Hawaii edition Arch Card…one with the Kilauea Volcano on the Big Island and one with a surfer, no doubt suring North Shore or Sandy Beach!

santa-purse-3

Each little girl has their own purse and an Arch card for at least one Happy Meal each. They can dress it up for a Christmas outing…maybe with Grandma Frances!

santa-purse-portrait1

Your life needs fun. Go ahead, have some fun!

12 Comments

Filed under Bags/Purses, Christmas, crochet, thread art

12 responses to “Crochet Project-Santa Purses

  1. Kalla Vieaux

    Oh! The little pink cheek circles are the cutest!

  2. Linda42c

    Very cute and such a great gift for a little girl. You always have such wonderful ideas. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Que buena idea, que bonitos están los santas.gracias por compartirlos.

  4. These purses are adorable. I hope the lovely little ladies enjoy them immensely.

  5. Debbie

    What a great little Christmas gift! They came out very nice and I’m sure they will be appreciated.

  6. Jody

    I want some little girls in my life to make these for…adorable! (Maybe if I say that LOUD enough, my daughter will listen) LOL

  7. Sandee Hamilton

    Was looking for some Christmas things to crochet and came across these little purses and fell in love with them! Can’t wait to get started. Thank you for including the address for the directions.

Leave a comment