Crochet Along (CAL) with Inner Hooker, Sunburst Granny Squares

My plurk friend, Amy,  posted that she is hooking along in her friend’s  “crochet along” and it just seemed too good to pass up.

Yes, like I need to START yet ANOTHER project.

I dug around…and this is what I’ve lined up.

I’ve decided to enjoy the ‘start’…even if the finish doesn’t ever come to fruition, the excitement and fun of the start will be worth it of itself. :)

I know that Red Heart yarn will not be some people’s first choice of yarns, but for me it’s durable and washable,  a must for a blanket or throw. It’s durable, it’s readily available out here where I live, it’s bright and it’s FUN!

From what I understand, we are using this pattern and we will keep to certain rounds for certain weeks.   I have to catch up a bit… so let’s hope I can get up to speed with a quickness.

Off to print my Sunburst Granny Square pattern by Priscilla Hewitt, gather my yarns and grab my HOOK! Must catch up! :)

Your life needs fun. Go ahead, have some fun! –

smiles,
alicia in Hawaii

Link for Pattern:  http://web.archive.org/web/20011226081401/members.aol.com/lffunt/sunburstgs.htm

Link for CAL (crochet along):  http://oxfordfam.blogspot.com/2011/08/crochet-along-week-1.html

3 Comments

Filed under CAL Crochet ALong, crochet

3 responses to “Crochet Along (CAL) with Inner Hooker, Sunburst Granny Squares

  1. Pingback: Crochet Along (CAL) with Inner Hooker, Sunburst Granny Squares | All Adult News

  2. Pingback: Crochet Along (CAL)…A Jump Start on Week 1 | Curiosities 808

  3. Liane Barone

    Using the six colors (red heart yarn) which I absolutely love for afghans – how many skeins of each color did you need to complete the afghan?

Leave a Reply

