I’ve Been Tagged!

It was a quiet Saturday…I was quietly cruising my Google Reader and visiting my bloglist…and I happened upon Sew~Amy …and learned that I’ve Been Tagged! Yikes?! *waving to Amy* -Amy has a really cute and crafty blog. She’s really nice too! [We are in some of the same groups together 😉 ]

What am I supposed to do?

Well here it is:

1. Link back to the person who tagged you
2. Mention the rules on your blog
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged.

Six unspectacular quirks…Hmmm…

  1. I am a diet Pepsi addict. 😉 I can quit anytime. Really.
  2. I like to organize my art supplies. (It counts as ‘visiting’ the supplies…)
  3. I look for new crafty blogs, daily. This whole blog thing is really fun and I really enjoy all the networking that comes with it. I need a little timer though to tell me enough is enough!
  4. I’m colorblind. Can’t see shades of color very well and rely on artsy hubby to select matching colors for me. 🙂 Thanks hubby!
  5. I just discovered Twitter and Plurk and am finding them rather difficult to have fun with. Plurk will not recognize my email addy and won’t find my friends. I am friendless there… 😦
  6. I lived in a hotel for a year after evacuating New Orleans during Hurricane Katrina.

I now tag:

  1. Norma’s Needleworkz Norma is a great person from the Hand-Embroidery group I belong to. She showcases her wonderful crazy quilting and tatting. A must see.
  2. Honey Bee’s Bliss Melissa is another great person from the Hand-Embroidery group too. She has quilting, tatting…embroidery…lots to see here!
  3. Getting to Crazy Louanne is another great person from the Hand-Embroidery group! Lots of crazy quilting here… 😉 embellish, embellish, embellish!
  4. Bugs and Fishes A cute, creative, felt blog that is new to me. I really find it quite artsy. She has been crafting, and blogging for over 365 days! It’s a fun inspiring blog!
  5. Melly & Me I just found this blog too and I love it! Great quilt blocks posting right now and they have some wonderful patterns: whimsical dolls and WONDERFUL purses!
  6. Oh Fransson And how about a sewing blog?! This one, new to me, has wonderful photos, tutorials and great ideas involving sewing. You’re gonna be HOOKED I tell you…

Thanks for the fun! I really hope that everyone reading checks out all the great blogs in these tag games. I’ve found many to add to my reader this way! 😉

Your life needs fun. Go ahead, have some fun!

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Games, Tagged!

5 responses to “I’ve Been Tagged!

  1. That was such a cute tag Alicia! I’m honored that you tagged me but am sad to tell you that I probably will not have a chance to do it. Anyway I just wanted to say thank you for thinking of me you are very sweet!
    Hugs,
    Melissa

  2. Thanks so much for the tag Alicia!!! Wow, living in a hotel for a year must have been unusual and difficult, though the not having to clean part could be quite a bonus I think!! 😉

  3. Hi Alicai~~don’t worry girlfriend you’re not friendless on Plurker anymore!! lol~
    Nice blog you’ve got going here,too~

  4. Hi Alicia: As you can perhaps tell, I’m way behind. Thanks for tagging me, but I will be unable to pass it on as I am snowed under here with family and our local group stuff. I find I have little time these days and hope my readers realize I’ve just spread myself too thin at the moment. Thank you for the thought. hugs, LouAnne

  5. Thanks for the tag and the nice words about my blog. I will do the six unspectacular quirks this weekend!

Leave a comment